From Iceland — ATP Music Festival Artists' Update!

ATP Music Festival Artists’ Update!

Published May 2, 2014

Andie Sophia Fontaine
Photo by
Alísa Ugla Kalyanova

The organisers of the All Tomorrow’s Parties have announced a number of seminal artists added to their line-up.

According to a statement from the organisers, amongst the foreign guests coming to our fair shores to perform are Mogwai, Slowdive, Shellac, Low, Portishead, Interpol, and Swans.

This year’s Icelandic artists also promise good times ahead. Those performing include HAM, Sin Fang, Pascal Pinon and Mammút.

“We are over the moon to announce some of our favourite bands playing Iceland for the very first time,” said ATP founder Barry Hogan. “It’s only our second year, but we’ve everyone from ATP royalty like Mogwai and Shellac to bands who’ve heavily influenced us like Loop and Low. We love Iceland and we can’t wait to get back once again to share this stellar lineup and unique setting with you.”

All Tomorrow’s Parties will be held from July 10 to July 12, at the former NATO base Ásbrú in Keflavík. For tickets and more information, visit the official site, and follow them on Facebook.

Support The Reykjavík Grapevine!
Buy subscriptions, t-shirts and more from our shop right here!

Show Me More!