About - The Reykjavik Grapevine

About

About The Reykjavík Grapevine Magazine
The Reykjavík Grapevine is a free alternative magazine in English published 21 times a year. 4 times (monthly) during the off season period of November-February. 17 times (bi-weekly) between March and October. The magazine is distributed all over Iceland to about 1000 locations. Each issue is printed in 25,000 copies, and is usually 48-64 pages long.

The magazine covers everything Iceland-related, with a special focus on news-related events, human interest stories, music, culture and events. The magazine’s main goal is to remain a reliable and trusted source for information and entertainment. Due to our excellent distribution network and dedicated readership, The Reykjavík Grapevine is by far the Icelandic tourist market’s most prevalent publication.

Paygrade of contributors 2018.

About Grapevine.is
Grapevine.is is an entertainment and information website that caters to Iceland enthusiasts, English-speaking Icelanders and travellers planning a trip to the country. At its core, Grapevine.is is the web-edition of the biggest and most widely read tourist publication in Iceland, The Reykjavík Grapevine, adding to that a wide selection of materials that make full use of the web’s potential.

The site contains articles on all of the main topics of discourse in Iceland at each time: in cultural life, politics or general social affairs. Naturally, a high emphasis is placed on tourism in Iceland and the many options visitors to the country are faced with. The site also features a thorough events listing section where one can find updated information and recommendations for shows, concerts, clubs and events and a grand, continuously updated database of Iceland’s main restaurants, clubs, cafés, shops, museums, tours and tourist attractions. Every back issue of The Reykjavík Grapevine may be read and downloaded from Grapevine.is, and new issues are made available upon their street date.

Founders:
Hilmar Steinn Grétarsson,
Hörður Kristbjörnsson,
Jón Trausti Sigurðarson,
Oddur Óskar Kjartansson,
Valur Gunnarsson

Publisher:
Hilmar Steinn Grétarsson / hilmar@grapevine.is

Editor-in-Chief
Valur Grettisson / valur@grapevine.is

Managing Editor & Travel Editor: 
John Rogers / john@grapevine.is

Art Director:
Sveinbjörn Pálsson / sveinbjorn@grapevine.is

News Editor: 
Paul Fontaine / paul@grapevine.is

Photo Editor: 
Art Bicnick / art@grapevine.is

Listings Director:
Hannah Jane Cohen / hannah@grapevine.is

Sales Directors:
Aðalsteinn Jörundsson / adalsteinn@grapevine.is
Helgi Þór Harðarson / helgi@grapevine.is

Distribution:
distribution@grapevine.is