From Iceland — Final Airwaves Acts Announced – And This Time, WE MEAN IT!

Final Airwaves Acts Announced – And This Time, WE MEAN IT!

Published August 30, 2013

Rex Beckett

That’s it, folks! The Iceland Airwaves festival line-up is officially complete! The submission doors are closed, the IMX team has perused every application and the decisions are DONE.
Of course that means one last announcement of excellent bands and solo artists that will perform during the event. Starting with the internationals are Fucked Up (CA), Jagwar Ma (AU), Nite Jewel (US), Money (UK), Caveman (US), Mikhael Paskalev (NO), Shiny Darkly (DK), Eivör Pálsdóttir (FO), Electric Eye (NO), Nadia Sirota (US), Marius Ziska (FO), Byrta (FO), The Mansisters (IS/DK), and Fears (IS/UK).
And let’s not forget the newly-announced locals, them being Ásgeir, Sykur, Sísý Ey, Gluteus Maximus, Daníel Bjarnason, Pétur Ben, Caterpillarmen, Kira Kira, Samúel Jón Samúelsson Big Band, Lára Rúnars, Elín Ey, Trust the Lies, Terrordisco, Svartidauði, Amaba Dama, Strigaskór Nr 42, Benny Crespo’s Gang, Bárujárn, Halleluwah, Loji, Ramses, Cell7, Quadruplos, Subminimal, Thizone, DJ AnDre, Skurken, Jara, Gang Related, Stroff, Vigri, Ragga Gröndal, Árni², Bob Justman, Bellstop, Kaleo, Dísa, Oculus, Housekell, Úlfur Eldjárn, FKNHNDSM, Mono Town, Æla, dj. flugvél og geimskip, Hellvar, Jan Mayen, Grúska Babúska, Love & Fog, My Bubba, Myrra Rós, Skelkur í Bringu, The Wicked Strangers, Lockerbie, Kippi Kaninus and Skepna!
There are apparently just a few tickets left, so if you really want to go, hurry your ass over to and grab one quick! It could sell out at ANY SECOND!

Support The Reykjavík Grapevine!
Buy subscriptions, t-shirts and more from our shop right here!


Show Me More!