From Iceland — More Airwaves Acts Announced!

More Airwaves Acts Announced!

Published April 10, 2013

Are you getting excited for Iceland Airwaves 2013? I know I am!
Yesterday the Airwaves team announced 20 more bands that have been added to the lineup for your enjoyment come October 30th, and they are some doozies! On the international front, we’ve got AlunaGeorge, Zola Jesus, Robert Forster, and Miriam the Believer, among others. And from the domestic market, Mammút has been added to the line-up along with  Muck, Icelandic Music Experiments competition winners Vök, and Pedro Pilatus, to name a few.
This year Iceland Airwaves has also teamed up with Canadian label Yatra Arts to bring you a taste of Iceland’s experimental and noise scene, featuring Reptilicus, AMFJ, Rúnar Magnússon, AKA Trouble, AND MORE!
Check out all the announced bands on the Iceland Airwaves website, and maybe pick up some wristbands while you’re there.
This Airwaves is looking good!

Support The Reykjavík Grapevine!
Buy subscriptions, t-shirts and more from our shop right here!

Show Me More!