From Iceland — ATP Iceland Add Goblin, Dirty Three, And More

ATP Iceland Add Goblin, Dirty Three, And More

Published March 16, 2016

ATP Iceland Add Goblin, Dirty Three, And More
Photo by
Annabel Mehran

ATP Iceland festival, held each year in Keflavik’s ÁSBRÚ area, has today announced some new lineup additions.

In addition to John Carpenter, who’ll perform his soundtrack material, the festival will also see Goblin and Fabio Frizzi take the stage in the cavernous Atlantic Studios hangar.

Warren Ellis of The Bad Seeds’ long-running instrumental post-rock project Dirty Three will grace the festival, as will This Is Not This Heat and Suuns.

Omar Souleyman will return to Iceland for the first time since his divisive Airwaves performance (which saw Björk reportedly freaking out down the front), joined by local bands Valdimar, Kimono, and Muck.

The announcement also included Younghusband, Andrew Hung, USA Out Of Vietnam, Mario Batkovic, JC Flowers, Grimm Grimm and ADSL Camels.

All of these join those already announced: Sleep, Thee Oh Sees, Ty Segall and The Muggers, Angel Olsen, Les Savy Fav, Tortoise, Anika, Yasmine Hamdan, Blanck Mass, Mueran Humanos, Örvar Smárason & Gunnar Tynes of múm (performing live soundtrack to Menschen am Sonntag), and Stewart Lee on the bill.

Tickets are on sale now.

Support The Reykjavík Grapevine!
Buy subscriptions, t-shirts and more from our shop right here!

Show Me More!