From Iceland — Only One Nomination To Sigur Rós

Only One Nomination To Sigur Rós

Published December 11, 2013

The 2013 Icelandic Music Awards nominees were announced on Tuesday; Emilíana Torrini is nominated in four categories, Sigur Rós in only one.

Hjaltalín is nominated in eight categories, thereof for Album of the Year for Enter 4, which Grapevine’s music experts picked the best album at the beginning of the year.

The award ceremony will be held for the 20th time on February 14th in Harpa concert hall.

The nominees in the major Pop/Rock categories are as follows:

Song of the Year:

Crack in Stone – Hjaltalín

Glaðasti hundur í heimi – Dr Gunni

GMF – John Grant

Mamma þarf að djamma – Baggalútur feat. Jóhanna Guðrún

Salt – Mammút

Speed of Dark – Emilíana Torrini

Male singer of the year:

Egill Ólafsson

Eyþór Ingi

Högni Egilsson

John Grant

Jökull Júlíusson

Pálmi Gunnarsson

Female singer of the year:

Andrea Gylfadóttir

Emilíana Torrini

Jóhanna Guðrún

Katrína Mogensen

Lay Low

Sigríður Thorlacius

Album of the year:

Drangar – Drangar

Enter 4 – Hjaltalín

Íkorni – Íkorni

Komdu til mín svarta systir – Mammút

Kveikur – Sigur Rós

Pale Green Ghosts – John Grant

Tookah – Emilíana Torrini

Act of the Year:

Áhöfnin á Húna



Of Monsters and Men


Support The Reykjavík Grapevine!
Buy subscriptions, t-shirts and more from our shop right here!

Show Me More!