From Iceland — Yo La Tengo, Ólafur Arnalds And More Announced For Airwaves

Yo La Tengo, Ólafur Arnalds And More Announced For Airwaves

Published May 8, 2013

RX Beckett

Twenty-five more acts have been added to the line-up for this year’s Airwaves festival, with indie cult heroes Yo La Tengo and local classical darling Ólafur Arnalds leading the pack.
Five other international acts have been announced, namely folk-pop band TAPE and powerhouse group El Rojo Adios, both from Sweden, Norwegian psychedelia artist Carmen Villain, melodic-electronic Canadians Moon King, and Estonian progtronica act Jakob Juhkam Bänd.
A whole slew of Icelandic bands round out the list, with Sólstafir, Prins Póló, Legend, RetRoBot, The Vintage Caravan, Borko, Kontinuum, Samaris, Ophidian I, Himnalaya, Angist, Low Roar, Nolo, UMTBS, Lord Pusswhip, Blood Feud, Magnoose and the Iceland Symphony Orchestra.
Tickets and flight packages to the festival are on sale now via the Iceland Airwaves website.

Support The Reykjavík Grapevine!
Book your day tours in Iceland right here!


Go travel with Grapevine tried and recommended tours by Grapevine. Fund Grapevine journalism by booking with us.

Show Me More!