From Iceland — ATP Iceland Line-Up Announced

ATP Iceland Line-Up Announced

Published April 16, 2013

Rex Beckett

The official line-up has been announced for Iceland’s edition of the All Tomorrow’s Parties (ATP) festival taking place June 28 & 29 at Ásbrú.
Leading the pack of the artist roster is the inimitable Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds! This will be the Australian gloom-crooner’s first visit since his performance at Broadway in 2006, and the first time back with the Bad Seeds, in 1986. And what does Mr. Cave have to say about the event? “My favourite festival in my favourite country,” he says.
The bands rounding out the line-up are no less noteworthy – Thurston Moore’s new band Chelsea Light Moving, legendary Icelandophile-punks The Fall, German weird-indie stalwarts The Notwist, art-rockers extraordinaire Deerhoof, múm, HAM, Dead Skeletons, Mugison, SQÜRL, Amiina, Valgeir Sigurðsson, Ghostigital, Puzzle Muteson, Æla, Kimono, Apparat Organ Quartet, Hjaltalín and Snorri Helgason.
In addition to the main musical events, there will be a program of film events in the former-NATO base’s Andrews Theatre featuring Jim Jarmusch and Dr. Gunni, among others.
Festival passes and accommodation are now available at
The ATP festival was first held in the UK in 2000 at an intimate holiday camp as an alternative to large, outdoor camping festivals. It has since spread to various cities around the world such as New York, Barcelona and Melbourne. This will be the first edition of ATP in Iceland.

Support The Reykjavík Grapevine!
Buy subscriptions, t-shirts and more from our shop right here!

Show Me More!