From Iceland — Winners Of The 12th Annual Edda Awards

Winners Of The 12th Annual Edda Awards

Published February 21, 2011

The winners of the Edda Awards, which recognises achievement in motion pictures in Iceland, were announced during the award ceremony Saturday night.
The films Brim and The Good Heart swept most of the major awards, but there were a few surprises. The following is the list of winners:
TV Fiction of the Year: Réttur 2, Sagafilm
Documentary of the Year: Feathered Cocaine, Markell Productions
Children’s Material of the Year: Stundin okkar, RÚV
Short Film of the Year: Clean, No. 9 Productions
Television Personality of the Year: Gísli Einarsson
Entertainment Programme of the Year: Spaungstofan, Sagafilm
News or Interview Programme of the Year: Landinn, RÚV
Sound Design of the Year: Ingvar Lundberg and Kjartan Kjartansson, Brim
Actress in a Leading Role: Nína Dögg Filippusdóttir, Brim
Actor in a Leading Role: Ólafur Darri Ólafsson, Rokland
Film Score of the Year: Slowblow, Brim
Costume Design of the Year: Helga Rós V. Hannam, The Good Heart
Feature Film of the Year: Brim, Zik Zak Filmworks
Director of the Year: Dagur Kári, The Good Heart
Screenplay of the Year: Dagur Kári, The Good Heart
Actor in a Supporting Role: Þorsteinn Bachmann, Órói
Actress in a Supporting Role: Elma Lísa Gunnarsdóttir, Rokland
Culture of Lifestyle Programme of the Year: Fagur Fiskur, Sagafilm
Cinematography of the Year: G. Magni Ágústsson, Brim
Editor of the Year: Valdís Óskarsdóttir and Eva Lind Höskuldsdóttir, Brim
Make-Up Achievement of the Year: Ásta Hafþórsdóttir and Stefán Jörgen Ásgeirsson, The Good Heart
Set Design of the Year: Hálfdán Pedersen, The Good Heart
The Academy Honorary Prize: Hrafn Gunnlaugsson
The Most Popular Television Personality (voted by the audience): Þóra Arnórsdóttir

Support The Reykjavík Grapevine!
Buy subscriptions, t-shirts and more from our shop right here!

Show Me More!