From Iceland — New Airwaves Bands Announced

New Airwaves Bands Announced

Published April 11, 2017

New Airwaves Bands Announced

Airwaves have announced a crop of bands for the 2017, including Russian new-wave band Glintshake, Músíktilraunir winers Between Mountains, the competition runners up Phelgm and Omotrack, and many more. They join hot young talents Fleet Foxes and Billy Bragg on the bill, as well as Sturla Atlas, JFDR, Hatari, Kárryn and Xylouris White. Get more information and book your tickets here. The full lineup announcement is below.

Between Mountains
Gunnar Jónsson Collider
Stefflon Don (UK)
Halldór Eldjárn
Aldous Harding (NZ)
Jo Goes Hunting (NL)

Káryyn (US/SY)
Korter í Flog
Ama Lou (UK)
Mahalia (UK)
Kælan Mikla
Pink Street Boys
ГШ/Glintshake (RU)
Sycamore Tree
Guðrún Ýr

Support The Reykjavík Grapevine!
Buy subscriptions, t-shirts and more from our shop right here!

Show Me More!