From Iceland — Artists Added To Airwaves 2013 Lineup!

Artists Added To Airwaves 2013 Lineup!

Published August 7, 2013

Artists Added To Airwaves 2013 Lineup!

We’re now less than three months away from the Iceland Airwaves festival and the organisers have gone ahead and announced FIFTY more acts that will play this year!

Among them are a bunch of amazing international artists, such as Jon Hopkins (UK), Savages (UK), John Grant (US), Mykki Blanco (US), Mac DeMarco (CA), Villagers (IE), PAPA (US), Empress Of (US), Lescop (FR), Young Fathers (SCO), Slow Magic (US), We Are Wolves (CA), San Fermin (US), Baby in Vain (DK), Sean Nicholas Savage (CA), Cousins (CA), Aaron and the Sea (US), Kithkin (US) and The Balconies (CA).

A ton of cool local acts have also been added to the bill, them being sóley, Lay Low, Agent Fresco, For a Minor Reflection, kimono, Ghostigital, Dikta, Berndsen, Úlfur Úlfur, Biggi Hilmars, Eldar, Epic Rain, Futuregrapher, Nordic Affect, Ylja, Wistaria, Tonik, Sindri Eldon and the Ways, Good Moon Deer, Rökkurró, Kött Grá Pjé, Jóhann Kristinsson, Kajak, Sometime, Saktmóðigur, Hudson Wayne, Boogie Trouble, Tanya & Marlon, M-Band, Original Melody and Nolem.

Tickets are still available for the festival, taking place October 30 to November 3, but not that many so hurry the eff up and get yours now!

Support The Reykjavík Grapevine!
Buy subscriptions, t-shirts and more from our shop right here!

Show Me More!